Two more Pastors comments

“We had really been looking forward to Mike and his team coming from the day we were contacted about the walk. We were certainly not disappointed. The Celebration Service on Thursday evening was a wonderful blessing to everyone who came. At the end Mike prayed for Brian and me, and especially for my chronically painful back. Many others were coming forward for prayer, and so I went out to speak to those coming out into the other room.

It was also our privilege and pleasure to have Mike, Mark, and for one night, 2 other young men to visit our house. Yes, we had hilarious times, but much more significantly we had really blessed fellowship. Living and working where we do often feel quite isolated, and such fellowship is very strengthening.

Oh? – my back? Well prior to that prayer,  for a very long time I had been just about coping with our normal everyday life, and since Christmas I had been deteriorating very rapidly and having to take many rest periods to get through each day. Not only did I cope with a team of strange men from S.W. London for 4 days, but after a very busy weekend I have driven for a total of 6 ½- 7 hours!!  You always keep Your promises.Thank You Lord for your strength for each day.”

Pastors Brian & Elizabeth Hodges, Ichthus christian fellowship, Hereford.

“We had the “For honour 2009″ team come to us last Sunday.Not knowing quite what to expect we were very pleased to find that they were all regular guys – with a vision and passion that was infectious.People were greatly blessed by Mikes’ simple clear message and after he had spoken most of the Church went forward for prayer. The results of that we will of course see worked out in the coming weeks, but for now there certainly seemed to be a move forward in the town.Thank you Lord!”

Rev Tony Reynolds Abergavenny Family Church

One Response to “Two more Pastors comments”

  1. maureen collings Hereford Says:

    It was a great privilege to be involved in a small way with Mike and Marks walk when they ‘ journeyd’ through Hereford, and spent time talking with people in High Town, the city centre.
    I know I speak for my friend also when I say how blessed we were with Mikes teaching and gracious spirit.
    I trust we will be involved again in the future. No doubt your families will be glad to have you home again. God bless you both. Maureen Collings

Leave a comment